The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) books by John C. Wright

The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) (Rating: 4.11 - 1225 votes)

Reading books The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) PDF online books The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) by John C. Wright with other formats. Download and Read Online books The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) Online John C. Wright, its easy way to download The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) books for multiple devices. John C. Wright full text books
Title:The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2)
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
(Rating: 4.11 - 1225 votes)
ISBN 13:9780765343543
Number of Pages:157
Category:science fiction

John C. Wright The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2)

PDF, EPUB, MOBI, TXT, DOC The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2) -

The Golden Transcendence (Golden Age, #3), Orphans of Chaos (Chronicles of Chaos, #1), Count to a Trillion (Count to the Eschaton Sequence #1), The Last Guardian of Everness (The War of the Dreaming, #1), Fugitives of Chaos (Chronicles of Chaos, #2), The Golden Age (Golden Age #1), Titans of Chaos (Chronicles of Chaos, #3), The Phoenix Exultant (Golden Age, #2), Awake in the Night Land, The Hermetic Millennia
AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND is an epic collection of four of John C. Wright's brilliant forays into the dark fantasy world of William Hope Hodgson's 1912 novel, The Night Land. Part novel, part anthology, the book consists of four related novellas, "Awake in the Night", "The Cry of the Night-Hound", "Silence of the Night", and "The Last of All Suns", which collectively tell the haunting tale of the Last Redoubt of Man and the end of the human race. Widely considered to be the finest tribute to Hodgson ever written, the first novella, "Awake in the Night", was previously published in 2004 in The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection. AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND marks the first time all four novellas have been gathered into a single volume.

John C. Wright has been described by reviewers as one of the most important and audacious authors in science fiction today. In a recent poll of more than 1,000 science fiction readers, he was chosen as the sixth-greatest living science fiction writer., -, Hundreds of years in the future, after the collapse of the Western world, young Menelaus Illation Montrose grows up in what was once Texas as a gunslinging duelist for hire. But Montrose is also a mathematical geniusand a romantic who dreams of a future in which humanity rises from the ashes to take its place among the stars.

The chance to help usher in that future comes when Montrose is recruited for a manned interstellar mission to investigate an artifact of alien origin. Known as the Monument, the artifact is inscribed with data so complex, only a posthuman mind can decipher it. So Montrose does the unthinkable: he injects himself with a dangerous biochemical drug designed to boost his already formidable intellect to superhuman intelligence. It drives him mad.

Nearly two centuries later, his sanity restored, Montrose is awakened from cryo-suspension with no memory of his posthuman actions, to find Earth transformed in strange and disturbing ways, and learns that the Monument still carries a secret he must decodeone that will define humanitys true future in the universe., What if your teachers taught you everythingexcept who you really are?

For Amelia and her friends, the strict English boarding school she lives in is all she has ever known. The sprawling estate, bordered by unknown territory on all four sides, is both orphanage, academy, and prison. The school has a large staff, but only five students, none of whom know what their real names are, or even how old they are.

Precocious and rebellious, all five teenagers are more than just prodigies. Amelia can see in four dimensions. Victor can control the molecular arrangement of matter. Vanity can find secret passageways where none existed before. Colin is a psychic. Quentin is a warlock.

And, as time goes by, they're starting to suspect that none of them are entirely human . . .

John C. Wright previous fantasy novels, the Epic Chronicles of Everness, were lavishly praised by both readers and reviewers. Now he embarks on an ambitious new saga that explores the overlapping boundaries of science, mythology, and the imagination.