The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) books by C.S. Lewis

The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) (Rating: 4.24 - 363024 votes)

Reading books The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) Ebooks search download books The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) PDF eBook Online C.S. Lewis with format available: PDF,TXT,ePub,PDB,RTF,Audio Books and other formats. With this, You can also read online The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) PDF eBook Online C.S. Lewis eBook Online, its simple way to read books for multiple devices. C.S. Lewis full text books
Title:The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7)
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
(Rating: 4.24 - 363024 votes)
ISBN 13:9780066238500
Number of Pages:767 pages

C.S. Lewis The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7)

PDF, EPUB, MOBI, TXT, DOC The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7) Journeys to the end of the world, fantastic creatures, and epic battles between good and evilwhat more could any reader ask for in one book? The book that has it all is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, written in 1949 by Clive Stables Lewis. But Lewis did not stop there. Six more books followed, and together they became known as The Chronicles of Narnia.For the past fifty years, The Chronicles of Narnia have transcended the fantasy genre to become part of the canon of classic literature. Each of the seven books is a masterpiece, drawing the reader into a land where magic meets reality, and the result is a fictional world whose scope has fascinated generations.This edition presents all seven booksunabridgedin one impressive volume. The books are presented here in chronlogical order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. Deceptively simple and direct, The Chronicles of Narnia continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, and truths that speak to readers of all ages, even fifty years after they were first published.

The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7), The Horse and His Boy (Chronicles of Narnia, #5), The Magician's Nephew (Chronicles of Narnia, #6), The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1), Mere Christianity, The Silver Chair (Chronicles of Narnia, #4), Prince Caspian (Chronicles of Narnia, #2), The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (Chronicles of Narnia, #3), The Screwtape Letters, The Last Battle (Chronicles of Narnia, #7)
Lucy and Edmund, with their dreadful cousin Eustace, get magically pulled into a painting of a ship at sea. That ship is the Dawn Treader, and on board is Caspian, King of Narnia. He and his companions, including Reepicheep, the valiant warrior mouse, are searching for seven lost lords of Narnia, and their voyage will take them to the edge of the world. Their adventures include being captured by slave traders, a much-too-close encounter with a dragon, and visits to many enchanted islands, including the place where dreams come true., A masterpiece of satire, this classic has entertained and enlightened readers the world over with its sly and ironic portrayal of human life from the vantage point of Screwtape, a senior tempter in the service of "Our Father Below." At once wildly comic, deadly serious, and strikingly original, C. S. Lewis gives us the correspondence of the worldly-wise old devil to his nephew Wormwood, a novice demon in charge of securing the damnation of an ordinary young man. The Screwtape Letters is the most engaging and humorous account of temptationand triumph over itever written.

Now, for the first time, The Screwtape Letters is presented with its full text alongside helpful annotations provided by Lewis enthusiast and dramatist Paul McCusker. The notes include literary, theological, and biographical information to enhance Lewis's core themes and demystify complex ideas. McCusker also guides readers to concepts and references from the beloved author's other treasured volumes to deepen and enrich this timeless classic. The annotated edition is the ultimate guide for understanding the heavenly truths buried in these epistles from below., The Pevensie siblings are back to help a prince denied his rightful throne as he gathers an army in a desperate attempt to rid his land of a false king. But in the end, it is a battle of honor between two men alone that will decide the fate of an entire world., This edition of Lewis's classic fantasy fiction is packaged specifically for adults. Complementing the look of the author's non-fiction books, and anticipating the forthcoming Narnia feature films, this edition contains an exclusive P.S. section about the history of the book, plus a round-up of the first six titles.